Editors

Chief Editor & Founder

Alain Dubois 
Reptiles & Amphibiens, UMR 7205 OSEB, Département de Systématique & Evolution, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, CP 30, 25 rue Cuvier, 75005 Paris, France<adbionomina@gmail.com>

Deputy Editor

Alessandro Minelli 
Department of Biology, University of Padova, Via Ugo Bassi 58 B, 35131 Padova, Italy 
<alessandro.minelli@unipd.it>

Managing Editor

Zhi-Qiang Zhang 
New Zealand Arthropod Collection, Landcare Research, 231 Morrin Road, St. Johns, Auckland 1072, New Zealand 
<zhangz@landcareresearch.co.nz>

Members of the Editorial Board

Erna Aescht
Biologiezentrum der Oberösterreichischen Landesmuseen, J.-W.-Klein-Str. 73, 4040 Linz, Austria

<e.aescht@landesmuseum.at>
  

Richard Bateman
Jodrell Laboratory, Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3DS, UK
<R.Bateman@kew.org>

Brent Berlin
Department of Anthropology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA 30602, USA
<obberlin@uga.edu>

Yann Bertrand
School of Life Sciences, Södertörns University College, 141 89 Huddinge, Sweden
<yann.bertrand@sh.se>

Olivier Béthoux
Australian National Insect Collection, CSIRO Entomology, Clunies Ross Street, Black Mountain, ACT 2601, Australia
<obethoux@yahoo.fr>

Roger Bour
Reptiles & Amphibiens, UMR 7205 OSEB, Département de Systématique & Evolution, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, CP 30, 25 rue Cuvier, 75005 Paris, France
<bour.roger@gmail.com>

Ingo Brigandt
Department of Philosophy, University of Alberta, 2-40 Assiniboia Hall, Edmonton, AB T6G 2E7, Canada
<brigandt@ualberta.ca>  

Michel Chauvet
UMR AMAP, TA A-51/PS1, Boulevard de la Lironde, 34398 Montpellier Cedex 5, France
<michel.chauvet@supagro.inra.fr>

Frédéric Chérot
Département de l’Etude du Milieu Naturel et Agricole, DGO Agriculture, Ressources Naturelles et Environnement, Service Public de Wallonie, Av. Maréchal Juin, 23, 5030 Gembloux, Belgium 

<fcherot@ulb.ac.be>

Benoît Dayrat
School of Natural Sciences, University of California, 5200 North Lake Road, Merced, CA 95343, USA
<bdayrat@ucmerced.edu>

Alain Dubois
Reptiles & Amphibiens, UMR 7205 OSEB, Département de Systématique & Evolution, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, CP 30, 25 rue Cuvier, 75005 Paris, France
<adbionomina@gmail.com>

Mark Epstein
486 Parkway Ave., Ewing NJ 08618, USA

<mwepstein@verizon.net>

Philippe Grandcolas
UMR 7205 CNRS, “Origine, Structure et Evolution de la Biodiversité”, Département de Systématique et Evolution, CP 50, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, 45 rue Buffon, 75005 Paris, France

<pg@mnhn.fr>

Werner Greuter
Botanischer Garten & Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlam, Königin-Luise-Str. 6-8, 14195 Berlin, Germany – Herbarium Mediterraneum, c/o Orto Botanico, Via Lincoln 2/A, 90123 Palermo, Italy

<w.greuter@bgbm.org>

Thierry Hoquet
Département de Philosophie, Université Paris Ouest Nanterre La Défense, 200 Avenue de la République, 92001 Nanterre Cedex, France

<thierry.hoquet@hotmail.fr>

Julio Mario Hoyos
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Departamento de Biología, Universidad de Ecología y Sistemática, A. A. 56710, Bogotá, Colombia
<jmhoyos@javeriana.edu.co>

Nikita Kluge
Department of Entomology, Saint-Petersburg State University, Universitetskaya nab., 7/9, Saint-Petersburg, 199034, Russia

<kluge@FK13889.spb.edu>
  

Lucie Laplane
ED 139, Connaissance Langage Modélisation, Université Paris X Ouest Nanterre La Défense, 200 avenue de la République, 92000 Nanterre, France
<laplanettelucie@gmail.com>

Michel Laurin
UMR CNRS 7207, Département d’Histoire de la Terre, CP 48, 43 rue Buffon, 75231 Paris Cedex 05, France

<michel.laurin@upmc.fr>

Brian W. J. Mahy
<bxm@cdc.gov>

Valéry Malécot
UMR1259 GENHORT, Agrocampus Ouest, Centre d’Angers, Institut National d’Horticulture et de Paysage, 2 rue Le Nôtre, 49045 Angers, France
<valery.malecot@agrocampus-ouest.fr>

Rolf Rutishauser
Institut für Systematische Botanik, Universität Zürich, Zollikerstrasse 107, 8008 Zürich, Switzerland

<rutishau@systbot.uzh.ch>
  

Josef F. Schmidtler
Oberföhringer Str. 35, 81925 München, Germany
<josef@schmidtler.eu>

Gerhard Scholtz
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Institut für Biologie/Vergleichende Zoologie, Philippstr.13, 10115 Berlin, Germany

<gerhard.scholtz@rz.hu-berlin.de>

Marc van Regenmortel
School of Biotechnology, University of Strasbourg , France
<vanregen@esbs.u-strasbg.fr>

Lars Vogt
Institut für Evolutionsbiologie und Ökologie, Universität Bonn; An der Immenburg 1, 53121 Bonn, Germany
<lars.m.vogt@googlemail.com>

Zhong Shengxian
Chengdu Institute of Biology, Academia Sinica, PO Box 416, Chengdu, Sichuan, China

<zhongsx@cib.ac.cn>

Technical Editorial team

Technical Editor for text 
Alain Dubois

Technical Editor for figures and tables 
Roger Bour

Editors by main sections and subjects

(1) Nomenclature of taxa

Nomenclature: botany 
Werner Greuter; Michel Chauvet; Valéry Malécot

Nomenclature: cultivated plants 
Michel Chauvet;  Valéry Malécot

Nomenclature: paleobotany 
Richard Bateman; Valéry Malécot

Nomenclature: phylogenetic, Phylocode, other systems alternative to the current Codes 
Michel Laurin;  Yann Bertrand; Olivier Béthoux; Bruno Dayrat

Nomenclature: theory 
Alain Dubois; Alessandro Minelli; Yann Bertrand; Frédéric Chérot; Nikita Kluge; WernerGreuter

Nomenclature: viruses 
Marc van Regenmortel

Nomenclature: zoology 
Alain Dubois; Alessandro Minelli; Erna Aescht; Frédéric Chérot; Bruno Dayrat; NikitaKluge; Josef F. Schmidtler

(2) Terminology in other biological fields

Biogeography 
Philippe Grandcolas; Valéry Malécot

Biomedicine
Lucie Laplane

Cell biology
Lucie Laplane; Marc van Regenmortel

Developmental biology 
Alessandro Minelli; Gerhard Scholtz

Ecology, ethology, conservation biology 
Thierry Hoquet

Ethnobiology, ethnobiological classification and nomenclature 
Brent Berlin

Evolutionary biology 
Alessandro Minelli; Richard Bateman; Yann Bertrand; Bruno Dayrat; Philippe Grandcolas; Thierry Hoquet; Gerhard Scholtz

Molecular biology 
Yann Bertrand

Morphology 
Alessandro Minelli; Michel Chauvet; Julio Mario Hoyos; Nikita Kluge; Valéry Malécot;Gerhard Scholtz

Physiology, immunology, immunochemistry
Marc van Regenmortel  

Virology
Marc van Regenmortel

(3) Conceptual, philosophical and historical issues

History and sociology of scientific language 
Benoît Dayrat; Ingo Brigandt; Michel Chauvet; Thierry Hoquet; Lucie Laplane; Josef F.Schmidtler

Philosophy of (scientific) language 
Ingo Brigandt; Mark Epstein; Thierry Hoquet; Lucie Laplane

Phylogenetics 
Richard Bateman  

Scientific illustration
Josef F. Schmidtler

Taxonomic concepts 
Alain Dubois; Alessandro Minelli; Mark Epstein; Josef F. Schmidtler; Marc van Regenmortel

Theories and systems of terminology, standardization, semantic transparency 
Brent Berlin; Mark Epstein; Josef F. Schmidtler; Lars Vogt

Translation 
Mark Epstein; Zhong Shengxian